To help you watch the Superbowl

Tom Brady during Super Bowl XLIX

Please yourself, the Boston Patriots v the Los Angeles Rams. If you don’t know the game, you won’t understand much of what’s going on. But if you do understand, North American football (it was invented in Canada) has more potential for drama and surprise than any sport I know. As for the game itself, this is how you can help to pick your team, care of CNN who are not doing their bit to keep politics out of sport: Trump stokes rage against his friends, the Patriots.

The New England Patriots are evolving into the most hated team of all time, and Donald Trump isn’t helping matters. He keeps boasting about his love for owner Robert Kraft, coach Bill Belichick, quarterback Tom Brady and nearly everybody else associated with an NFL franchise that more than a few folks beyond Boston Harbor can’t stand.

Go ahead, America. You have my permission to pull like crazy Sunday for the Los Angeles Rams over the Patriots during Super Bowl LIII in Atlanta.

Or not. Go Pats!

And here’s when you can watch the game. Lots of pubs around, but they don’t show the actual Superbowl ads in Oz which for some people is the reason to watch the game at all.

Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra and Hobart: 10:30 am AEDT
Perth: 7:30 am AWST
Darwin: 9:00 am ACST
Brisbane: 9:30 am AEST
Adelaide: 10:00 am ACDT
New Zealand: 12:30 pm NZDT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.